Who Are You Calling Inspiring?? …Oh, Me? Well…

9 Apr

I never really expected anyone to read this blog. I first started because I love to write, and share new ideas. I have had a long difficult road, rebuilding my life from loss and depression. I found that putting my thoughts together and having a space to share helps to remind me that being genuine, loving, and forgiving is the key to happiness. Imagine my complete surprise when I received a nomination from a fellow blogger, calling me very inspiring.

Well, thank you so much to Angela, my friend at MyDailyCreativity. It means a lot from a fellow trooper to have  this “Very Inspiring Blogger Award” passed on to me. She is a strong woman taking a creative approach to grief recovery. Everyday a new post, and each one reminds me that there is not just one way to recover from a profound loss. Her journey is a personally inspiring one, and definitely one worth following. 

To accept this award I am supposed to nominate 7 other blogs that I find inspiring:

  1. TheFauxMartha – Delicious recipes and beautiful photos to match, it’ll make you embrace your inner chef.
  2. Love&aSixFootLeash – Beautifully written tales of a pit-bull rescue. It makes me laugh, makes me cry, makes me want to build a doggie-farm to take in all the neglected and abused pups. 
  3. SaraForshawsBlog – An interesting mix of posts, all of which make me smile.
  4. SimpleLifeofaCountryMansWife – Each post makes me strive harder to live my life more simply, enjoying every drop of life.
  5. MuyBuenoCookbook – Food that is as beautiful as it is delicious. These ladies have inspired me to embrace my heritage, and learn more about mexican cuisine.
  6. ThePioneerWoman – An inspiration. I can’t say it any other way. Food, life, home, family, crafts…
  7. Tom.Basson– Words that inspire me to be a better person.

I am also supposed to tell you 7 Little Known Things about me. Well, here you go:

  1. I would like to have kids some day…but I’m terrified of being a parent.
  2. I love making people happy with my cooking/baking.
  3. I am addicted to stickers and have been banned from purchasing any more.
  4. I am also addicted to books. (but I have not yet reached the point where I require an intervention)
  5. I have a very difficult following written instructions, especially recipes.
  6. Music can regulate my emotions.
  7. I can’t buy gifts too far in advance because I get so excited about it, I have a hard time keeping it a surprise.

Again, thank you so much for this honor. I am so thankful that I’ve been able to bring some sunshine into your lives.

8 Responses to “Who Are You Calling Inspiring?? …Oh, Me? Well…”

  1. mydailycreativity April 9, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

    Congrats and thank you! Smelly stickers are THE BEST :)

    • itssunnyinmysoul April 9, 2012 at 9:09 pm #

      You’re welcome, and congrats to you too! And yes, the only thing that is aaaaaalmost as good as smelly stickers are the ones that are furry. :)

      Btw, your educational accomplishments are very impressive. Good for you!

  2. Just Ramblin' Pier April 9, 2012 at 9:16 pm #

    Congrats on your award and for finding it sunny inside your own soul. Life is not easy, facing ourselves even more so. Being able to find the sunshine is priceless. : )

    • itssunnyinmysoul April 9, 2012 at 9:20 pm #

      Thank you, and ain’t that the truth. But it really is amazing that when you change the way you look at things, it changes everything. I really appreciate your thoughtful post!

  3. The Simple Life of a Country Man's Wife April 9, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

    your response to my blog warms my heart – thank you! and I love the name of your blog; it’s beautiful. Thank you so much, kind girl!

    • itssunnyinmysoul April 10, 2012 at 8:59 pm #

      :) You are very welcome. Thank you…I’m very happy that you like the name of my blog, it kind of just came to me one day. Weird how things work out the way they do.

      I’m going to be moving from California (lived here all my life) to Texas at the end of the summer. My boyfriend eventually wants a farm/ranch. Reading your blog is easing my mind a bit about the transition. Thank you for that!!

  4. Gina Nicole Fontes April 9, 2012 at 11:41 pm #

    I hear you on 5 and 6 haha congrats on the award :)

    • itssunnyinmysoul April 10, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

      Thank you so much! Happy to know that I’m not the only crazy one, lol.

GIMME YOUR TWO CENTS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 303 other followers

